Ode to February Break

Our district is one of the few in the state that still has a full February break. This week off is such a gift, not because we get away to some warm location, but just for the chance to catch up on life! Here is a glimpse at our week:

February breaks are for…

Catching up on reading…IMG_9573

and sleep.IMG_9552

Snuggles…

IMG_9527

and sunshine.IMG_9532

Projects,

and visits with loved ones.

February breaks are for planning for the future (kindergarten registration),IMG_9596

and just letting your hair down and acting silly.

For shopping,

IMG_9575

and car shopping.

IMG_9583

For fancy fruit salads,

and ice cream sandwiches.

IMG_9629

For dealing with feelings,

IMG_9562

and hanging with family.

IMG_9611

Oh, February break, I love you.

16 thoughts on “Ode to February Break

  1. Oh, what I wouldn’t give for a February break. February is such a l-o-n-g month, especially since it’s so short. Your pictures made my day – your girls are just adorable – and now I’m longing for a break even more than when I started.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That looks like a great vacation. I love the “dealing with feelings” note and the “acting silly” shots. I was planning to do a similar retrospective…but I was hoping to get approximately 31 slices out of my break. As usual, you’re much more economical…and consistent!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved reading your photo journal. It was a wonderfully visual way to peek into your week.
    My vacation week was last week and I too enjoyed a staycation. I enjoyed the downtime with family and friends.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Seeing all these pictures in one place really does tell a story. You effectively chose the right words for each set of pictures. The words serve as punctuation for the reader – they made me pause and study each picture with your words lingering in my mind. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

  5. I loved seeing our moments in pictures. February may be long, but these moments like fruit salads and dancing and kindergarten registration go by way too fast! Enjoy each and every one!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. In WI, we went from Jan-April without a break. Now that I have the full Feb week off, I don’t know what I would do without it! Every district needs to have. I had so much fun looking at your pictures. Our breaks looked pretty similar, even without little ones on my end. 🙂 Reading, writing, dealing with feelings (lol!), fancy cooking (aka not Trader Joe’s frozen meals).

    Ps. Your girls are so sweet! Always love reading their writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment